IU #024: Need Some Help With Your Job Search?

I can help you land a job through online networking

Imagine walking into a busy coffee shop with 100+ people.

It’s packed.

You’re in line wondering if you’ll ever served.

Now, imagine walking into the little shop next door.

There’s no customers.

It’s just you and owner of the store.

You’ve been in those shopping situations before.

In the busy coffee shop, you’re being ignored. Nothing is personal.

In the second situation, you can ask each other anything you like.

You get to know each other.

The second situation is what I want my newsletter to feel like.

You joined Infinite Upside because you needed help landing a job.

That’s what I want to help you with.

But the problem with a newsletter is that it’s all one-way communication.

I’m not learning much about you by rambling into a word document.

How can I give personalised guidance to thousands of people at once?

I’ve found a way. I’ve set up a short form.

It’s a list of 10 questions all about your career situation.

If you’d like some help, this is how I can help you.

For the next 50 people to complete it, I’ll write back to you personally.

I’ll listen to your situation and I’ll share some job-hunting tips tailored to you.

Have a great day,

Michael

P.S.

(However, I only have 2 spaces left for 1:1 career coaching in January).

Finally, I post job-hunting tips on LinkedIn at 12.30 GMT every day. I try respond to every comment. Feel free to chat with me there too.