• Infinite Upside
  • Posts
  • IU #001: Transform Your Data Career Through Online Networking

IU #001: Transform Your Data Career Through Online Networking

Welcome to Infinite Upside

Infinite Upside #001:

Transform Your Data Career Through Online Networking

Hey, I'm Michael Dillon 👋

Welcome to Infinite Upside. A weekly newsletter to help you transform your data career through online networking.

I am so excited to start this journey with you.

Over the next few weeks, I'll share strategies to help you take your career to the next level.

Let’s get started

Let's kick off with a look at the game plan. Each week, we'll dive into one of these points in detail. I love hearing from people who just landed their dream job, so I will sprinkle in their stories too.

Here's my 7-point strategy:

  1. Identify Your Dream Job: Find the job roles you want and the companies you'd love to work for.

  2. Build a Powerful LinkedIn Profile: Craft a compelling LinkedIn profile that shows your skills, experience, and passion for data.

  3. Reach Out to Professionals in Your Dream Job: Connect with the people in your dream job. Ask them about their experiences, how they got there, and any advice they can share.

  4. Build Meaningful Relationships: Nurture these connections over time, building genuine relationships that can lead to opportunities for you both.

  5. Impress Internally: Find ways to stand out and make an impact with your target company. Whether through conversations or projects, we will get the right people to be impressed by your work.

  6. Understand Business Problems: Gain a deep understanding of business challenges and how you can provide solutions.

  7. Pitch to Hiring Managers and Recruiters: Present your solutions. People within the business must push to hire you. Lets get them to fight for you.

I'm confident that by following this roadmap, you will transform your data career and land your dream position.

Keep an eye on your inbox for upcoming newsletters, where I will explain each point in more detail.

Thank you for joining me on this journey.

I love the infinite upside of online networking. I hope you will too!

Have a great day,

Michael

P.S.

Feel free to hit ‘Reply’ and ask me anything, anytime. I’d love to hear your ideas for upcoming newsletters.