IU #027: I had BIG plans for today’s newsletter

I had BIG plans for today’s newsletter.

I was going to tell you a story.

The tale of how I landed my first job in data.

I was going to reveal how I used online networking to my advantage.

How I studied 100 of the best data experts in the world.

And used everything they told me to land my dream job…

But I had to scrap that story.

I didn’t get a chance to write it.

For 2 reasons:

Reason #1:

This is Flynn.

She joined our house last weekend.

Her hobbies include:

  • Following me everywhere I go

  • Sitting on my laptop while I write

  • And climbing up the chimney!

Whenever I write, she likes to add a few words herself.

I’ll keep this newsletter short until her typing makes more sense.

Currently, she is just pressing the exclamation mark over and over.

I think that means she is excited to meet you.

Reason #2:

This week I had a celebration. 40,000 people now read my content on LinkedIn!

To celebrate, I created 2 prizes for you.

And the first one has been keeping me VERY busy!

Prize #1:

Given that my 1:1 career coaching is fully booked…

I offered to help your career.

But yes.

583 people have told me their story, so it’s keeping me super busy!

Prize #2:

As I mentioned earlier, I landed my job through online networking.

I studied the best data experts in the world.

And then I copied their career path.

I learned from their job-hunting tips, resume tips and networking tips.

It saved me so much time and stress.

Maybe I’m lazy, but learning from others is much easier than doing it alone.

Anyway, I know you don’t have 1259 hours to contact the best data experts in the world.

So, I’ve put all their stories and lessons into 64 short stories.

You can read them in this e-book:

As a thank you to 40,000+ of you reading my content,

I am offering 40% off for the next 48 hours.

Enjoy!